FREE SHIPPING WORLDWIDE OVER $79

0

Ihr Warenkorb ist leer

PLANES
  • POWERUP 4.0 RC Paper Plane

    POWERUP 4.0 AIRPLANE

  • POWERUP 2.0 AIRPLANE

    POWERUP 2.0 AIRPLANE

  • TORNADO UPDRAFT WITH POWERUP 4.0 AIRPLANE

    TORNADO UPDRAFT WITH POWERUP 4.0 AIRPLANE

  • SHOP ALL PLANES

  • BUNDLES
  • POWERUP 4.0: Flight Manual Bundle

    POWERUP 4.0 FLIGHT MANUAL BUNDLE

  • POWERUP 4.0 DUAL PLANE BUNDLE

    POWERUP 4.0 DUAL PLANE BUNDLE

  • POWERUP 4.0 Pro Bundle

    POWERUP 4.0 PRO BUNDLE

  • FLITETEST BUNDLE

    SHOP ALL BUNDLES

  • ACCESSORIES
  • SPARE PARTS KIT FOR POWERUP 4.0

  • THE PAPER AIRPLANE BOOK

  • POWERUP 4.0 First Aid Bundle

    ADD-ON INSTALLATION KIT FOR POWERUP 4.0

  • NIGHT FLIGHT ADD-ON FOR POWERUP 4.0

    SHOP ALL ACCESSORIES

  • EDUCATORS
  • POWERUP 4.0 (4 COUNT)

    POWERUP 4.0 AIRPLANE (4 COUNT)

  • POWERUP 2.0 AIRPLANE (24 COUNT)

    POWERUP 2.0 AIRPLANE (24 COUNT)

  • THE PAPER AIRPLANE BOOK (12 COUNT)

    THE PAPER AIRPLANE BOOK (12 COUNT)

  • FAMILY SQUADRON BUNDLE

    SHOP MORE FOR EDUCATORS

  • Die Geschichte von POWERUP

    Was wir tun

    Erstellen. Innovieren. Inspirieren.
    Wir rufen Ihre Fantasie an, Ihre leicht kindlichen Seiten. Bei POWER UP erstellen wir Umbausätze, die Standard-Papierflieger in unglaubliche, ferngesteuerte Flugmaschinen verwandeln. Wir sind entschlossen, dynamische, lehrreiche und unterhaltsame Produkte für die ganze Familie herzustellen . Unsere POWER UP-Kits bringen einen nostalgischen Zeitvertreib in die Gegenwart, indem sie die Kunst des Papierfliegerhandwerks mit intelligenter Technologie kombinieren.

    Wie wir dahin kamen, wo wir sind

    Die Idee zu POWER UP kam 2007 von unserem CEO Shai, als er Kindern die Prinzipien der Aerodynamik beibrachte. Als er Fortschritte im Mikro-Indoor-Flug erforschte und versuchte, Kindern die Prinzipien der Physik und Luftfahrt beizubringen, kam ihm eine Idee: ferngesteuerte Papierflugzeuge. POWER UP wurde 2011 offiziell gegründet, als das Team zusammengestellt wurde und begann, die konzipierten Produkte zusammenzusetzen.

    Nach ein paar Jahren war POWER UP bereit, unsere Flugzeuge zu den Menschen zu bringen, aber wir brauchten zuerst ein wenig Hilfe. Wir wandten uns an Kickstarter und erstellten eine Reihe erfolgreicher Kampagnen, die unsere drei Hauptprodukte finanzierten – und so nahm das Vermächtnis von POWER UP Fahrt auf.

    Zwischen den Kampagnen – und auch während – bemühen wir uns wirklich, mit unseren Kunden in Kontakt zu treten, und wir haben eine Plattform geschaffen, auf der Kreative auch miteinander teilen können. Als kleines Unternehmen gehen wir gerne die Extrameile für unsere Fans und lieben es, die innovativen Möglichkeiten zu sehen (und zu teilen), wie sie ihre POWER UP-Kits verwenden. Wir glauben an POWER UP und daran, dass unsere Flugzeuge Sie weit bringen können ... vielleicht bis ins Unendliche, vielleicht darüber hinaus.

    Die Kickstarter-Kampagnen

    Wir haben unsere erste Kickstarter-Kampagne für das POWER UP 3.0 am 26. November 2013 gestartet, wo wir dank der Unterstützung von über 21.000 Unterstützern unser Ziel in weniger als 8 Stunden erreicht haben! POWER UP kehrte 2015 mit dem FPV , 2017 mit dem DART und 2019 mit dem POWERUP 4.0 zu Kickstarter zurück – jedes Mal übertrafen wir unsere Ziele in nur wenigen Stunden. Wir waren sehr berührt von der Unterstützung unserer unglaublichen Kunden, die POWER UP zum erfolgreichsten Kickstarter in der Flugkategorie gemacht haben.

    Auszeichnungen (Wir danken unseren Mamas)

    2019

    2019 - Vatertagsliebling (POWERUP 4.0)
    2019 - TPA Media Inc. Best of Toy Fair-Auswahl (POWERUP X FPV)

    2017

    CES 2017 Beste Innovation (POWERUP 3.0)

    PromZ Werbeartikel des Jahres (POWERUP 3.0)

    2015

    Gewinner des Tillywig-Preises (POWERUP 3.0)

    2014

    Erwähnung „Best of NY Toy Fair“ – Mashable, Gizmodo, Popular Mechanics (POWERUP 3.0)

    2013

    Mr. Dad Gütesiegel Gewinner (POWERUP 3.0)

    Der Best of NY Toy Fair Award – Populärwissenschaft (POWERUP 3.0)

    2012

    ATA Award Bestes Spielzeug (POWERUP 3.0)

    Wer wir sind (nein, wir sind nicht nur Roboter!)

    Wir sind ein kleines Team leidenschaftlicher, eigenartiger Menschen, die Technik und alles rund ums Flugzeug lieben.

    Starten Sie Ihr POWERUP-Abenteuer

Limited time deal: FREE US Shipping on orders above $50

0

Your Cart is Empty

The Story of POWERUP

What We Do

Create. Innovate. Inspire.
We call to your imaginations, your slightly childish sides. At POWERUP, we create conversion kits that turn standard paper planes into incredible, remote-controlled flying machines. We’re determined to produce dynamic, educationaland fun products for the whole family. Our POWERUP kits bring a nostalgic pastime to the present by combining the art of paper plane crafting with smart technology.

How We Got to Where We Are

The idea for POWERUP came from our CEO, Shai, back in 2007 while he was teaching kids the principles of aerodynamics. As he researched advances in micro indoor flight, trying to find a way to teach kids the principles of physics and aviation, an idea struck him: remote-controlled paper airplanes. POWERUP was officially founded in 2011 when the team was assembled and started piecing together the conceptualized products.  

After a couple of years, POWERUP was ready to bring our planes to the people, but we needed a little help first. We turned to Kickstarter and created a slew of successful campaigns that funded our three main products - and so the legacy of POWERUP took off.

In between campaigns - and during, too - we really strive to connect with our customers and we’ve created a platform in which creators can share with each other, as well. As a small company, we’re happy to go the extra mile for our fans and love seeing (and sharing) the innovative ways they use their POWERUP kits. We believe in POWERUP and that our planes can take you far... maybe to infinity, maybe beyond.

The Kickstarter Campaigns

We launched our first Kickstarter campaign for the POWERUP 3.0 on November 26, 2013, where we reached our goal in less than 8 hours thanks to the support of over 21,000 backers! POWERUP returned to Kickstarter in 2015 with the FPV and in 2017 with the DART - each time surpassing our goals in just a few hours. We’ve been extremely touched by the support of our incredible customers who have pushed POWERUP to be the most successful Kickstarter in the flight category.

Awards (We’d like to thank our mamas)

2017

CES 2017 Best of Innovation (POWERUP 3.0)

PromZ promotional product of the year (POWERUP 3.0)

2015

Tillywig Award Winner (POWERUP 3.0)

2014

The Best of NY Toy Fair mention - Mashable, Gizmodo, Popular Mechanics (POWERUP 3.0)

2013

Mr. Dad Seal of Approval Winner (POWERUP 3.0)

The Best of NY Toy Fair Award - Popular Science (POWERUP 3.0)

2012

ATA Award Best Toy (POWERUP 3.0)

Who We Are (no, we’re not just robots!)

Meet POWERUP team, humans ah?

We’re a small team of passionate, peculiar people that love tech and all things plane-related.

 

Start Your POWERUP Adventure